Help Topics

3 - My Account

3.10 - How to deactivate or reactivate account

For this section, please go to:
MAIN MENU >> MY ACCOUNT >> Deactivate My Account

You can deactivate your account yourself by going to the bottom of MY ACCOUNT page. Please note that while your account is DEACTIVATED, you will not be able to create any transactions or receive ‘new inmate reply letter’ notifications on your smartphone or email address. In other words, your account notifications will be completely muted. 

If you intend to delete your account, you must deactivate your account and then do not log back in for 12 months. The system will delete your account automatically. 

To REACTIVATE your account, please log in to your account as normally. The system will guide you to MY ACCOUNT page for you to click on REACTIVATE your account. You will be required to enter your account password for validation. 



 

Go back to Help Topics
If you would like to provide a quick feedback on how we can further improve the information in this topic to help you and others in the future, please use the form below:

Please click on checkbox for human verification!